Gracia Molina Enriquez de Pick Celebration of Life

Gracia Molina Enriquez de Pick was an educator, activist, feminist, mentor and philanthropist. Gracia passed away surrounded by family in Tequisquiapan, Queretaro, Mexico on Sunday, August 11th. Gracia was 91-years old.

Gracia will be remembered as a champion for human rights, for Latinos, women, people of color and the LGBTQ around the world. She was a tireless activist and made incredible contributions to the San Diego community, nation and world.

She is survived by her son, Daniel Pick, daughter, Adela Pick, and son, Milan Molina.

For more information visit the Gracia website: www.GraciaMolinadePick.com.

===

***Gracia’s Celebration of Life Community Events are opened to the public and media throughout the entire week. Note, there are six separate locations:
(Note: Video & VNR are available on link. Public Relations, POC: Elsa Sevilla, Sevilla Productions, mobile: 619-977-5940, email: elsa@sevillaproductions.com)
For more information visit the Gracia website: www.GraciaMolinadePick.com

LOCATIONS:
1. Celebration of Life March Sunday, August 25th, 2019 Time: TBD Logan Heights Branch Library
Community Room, 1st Floor
567 28th Street, SD, CA 92113
Contact: Steve Wheeler, sjwheeler@sandiego.gov

2. -San Diego State University Monday, Aug. 26th, 2019 at 2:30pm – 4:00pm
Parma Payne Goodall Alumni Center
Address on Aztec Walk at: 5250 55th Street, San Diego, CA, 92182
Contact: Lynn Hawkes, Special Projects, SDSU Library, lhawkes@sdsu.edu

3. – San Diego Mesa College Tuesday, Aug. 27th at 6:30pm The Gracia Molina de Pick Glass Gallery (Near the G Building) 7250 Mesa College Dr, SD, CA 92111, Parking lots 8, 9 and 10 for public parking Contact: Prof. Manuel Velez, Chicano Studies Department, mvelez@sdccd.edu

4. – Centro Cultural de la Raza Wednesday, Aug. 28th at 12:20pm
2004 Park Blvd, SD, CA 9210
Contact: Tommy Valentino, tommyvalentino@gmail.com

5. – Thurgood Marshall College, UCSD Thursday, Aug. 29th at 5:30 Chicano Legacy Mural (In front of Peterson Hall)
9500 Gilman Drive, La Jolla, CA 92093
Contact: Provost Leslie Carver lcarver@ucsd.edu
Contact: Marshall College Operations Specialist, Autumn Monteforte amonteforte@ucsd.edu

6. – Women’s Museum of California Friday, Aug. 30th @ 5pm
2730 Historic Decatur Road, Barracks 16
San Diego, CA 92106
Contact: Ashley Gardner, ashley@womensmuseumca.org
*Women’s Museum Suffragette parade will be dedicated to Gracia Molina Enriquez de Pick. Parade is August 27th, at 5:00pm. It starts at the Balboa Park Organ Pavilion.

Note: The media is invited to attend and cover the different Community Events thru the ENTIRE WEEK. *There is a designated Spokesperson for each location. We ask that the family’s privacy be respected. Please feel free to email, Elsa Sevilla: elsa@sevillaproductions.com or the contact at the specific location.
Video & VNR is available via link Public Relations, POC: Elsa Sevilla, Sevilla Productions Cell: 619-977-5940 email: elsa@sevillaproductions.com

Date

Aug 25 2019

Time

All of the day
QR Code
Close Menu